They Say, I Write It

Youngest: I can’t put these string toys away right now because I’m unstrangling them.
***
Eldest: When a person gets up and gives a presentation, why isn’t it called a persontation?
***
Youngest: I love Valentine’s Day. It’s the shariest of all the holidays!
***
Eldest: Guess who taught me this dance party move at school?
Me: Your teacher?
Eldest: No.
Me: Your principal?
Eldest: No.
Youngest: I know! It was the lunch lady.

(His principal was an actual possibility because, well, let’s just say one time he dressed up as a chicken for a parade, ok?  The answer was music teacher, btw.)

Leave a Reply

